Hey Yo, Homemade Cookies

Violeta, my co-worker at the library, posted this on her blog:

“Out of curiosity, which five manga characters would you totally bake homemade cookies for? Here’s my list:

i) Osaka (Azumanga Daioh) because she’s random and so frikkin’ adorable
ii)
L (DeathNote) so I could see his thought wheels in action
iii)
Nodame (Nodame Cantabile) because she loves food and I’d want to hear her say, “Gyabo!”
iv)
Natsumi (You’re Under Arrest) because of her energy and gluttony
v)
Hoshino Hajime (Love Roma) just because he makes me laugh with his independence.”

So I’ve decided to follow suit with her manga-licious idea.  Here goes:

 Manga Characters Who NEED COOKIES.

1) L from Death Note.  Because we could drink tea together happily ever afterrrrr.  (A little obsessed much?)

2) Ritsu Sohma from Fruits Basket.  Doesn’t he just NEED some homemade cookies?  Maybe it would make him stop hyperventilating every time he does something wrong…

 

3) Light Yagami from Death Note.  I think he’d definitely be a lot more cheerful if we gave him cookies.  And oh my god, have you seeeeeeen anything as cute as the above picture?

 

4) Mr. Tadakichi and Chiyo-chan from Azumanga Daioh (who totally count as one person.  So THERE.)  In Yomi’s words: “Aah… you’re so damn cute!”

 

5) Edaniel from Bizenghast.  Eating cookies with him would be “ELECTRIC! *boogie woogie woogie*”

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Violeta said,

    Ha ha. Reading this entry gave me many sparklies in the eyes. I loved it! Thanks for making my blog sound special. 😀


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment